Find Your Ambition- Slogans to get you movin’ and groovin while burning those calories!


Looking for that excuse to skip your workout?   Well you won’t find that here.  What you will find are slogan’s and saying’s to give you that push to get your butt into gear. On some days I have the worst time getting up to exercise.  To be honest I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had the “time” to burn and sweat.  Between working, blogging and freelance writing, all I want to do during my “me” time  is veg out and watch GLEE, Secret Circle or re-runs of Idiot Abroad.

I figure my best bet is to work out first thing in the morning.  I’m not to fond of going for walk at 5 am in the dark, so there is only one other solution.  Pull out the old treadmill.  My mom has a treadmill that is collecting dust in her garage and she is letting me have it.  Joe is going to strap it down in his truck tomorrow and bring it to the house for me.  So, starting Tuesday of this week I’ll be working out every morning before work.  Yes you heard me right.  I’ll be rocking out on my treadmill at the break of dawn.  Tonight I”m going to put together a good play list for my mp3 player.

It’s going to be very difficult to get up that early because I am NOT a morning person.  I look forward to blogging about my A.M. workout sessions.  I should do my measurements and post them after a 30 day workout.    I realized, however, I really needed something to make get up and go. I remember that I had this page and never did anything with it.   Then a fellow blogger, Carrots n Cake, posted a blog entry with oodles of sensation motivational quotes to get you in the spirit of shaking your booty while burning calories.    I thought I’d follow in the same fashion and post some for you guys and, well, for myself, too.     So if you are having trouble moving and grooving read some of these slogans and quotes-

sorry for the language guys. but its true.

2 thoughts on “Find Your Ambition- Slogans to get you movin’ and groovin while burning those calories!

  1. I love idiot abroad!
    Love the first image today – sore or sorry tomorrow.
    Good luck on your treadmill journey. I’ve been trying to do similar for the last 30 days though I could never get past the morning thing so have been doing it every day as soon as i get in from work.

    • I’m glad you like it. Oh gosh I absolutely love Idiot Abroad. Watching Karl and make little quips in his british accent just cracks me up! I look forward to season 3. His Pilko pump pants infomerical had me laughing so hard that I was crying. Glad to hear you are having a treadmill journey too. Its hard sometimes to find the motivation but seeing it in pictures and words can help. I used to do it in the evenings after work as well. We’ll see how the morning sessions go! 🙂

Healthy Girl Adventures LOVES comments, so leave a reply

