FRUSH it up!



Click me to go straight to my review

Looking for a quick, easy grab and go snack when you are on the run?  Do you want it to be healthy, affordable and tasty? Well stop searching those grocery store shelves for I may have the product for you.  A few weeks ago a company called FRUSH contacted me because I have a health and fitness blog.  They sent me a free shipment of the product to taste with friends and family. All I had to do in return post a review on my blog.

Last weekend my grandmother was baptized. After her baptism we headed back to her house for lunch. I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to do a taste test with other people. Here are my results-

WHAT IS FRUSH?

  • Frush is a yogurt and fruit drink.
  • HOWARU Bifido probiotics which boost immunity and aid in digestion.
  • 50% of your daily calcium requirement.
  • It comes in 4 flavors: strawberry, blueberry, peach and strawberry- banana available in 8.4 oz and 32 oz sizes.
  • It is manufactured by a company called Origin Food Group which is based in Statesville, N.C.
  • Interesting fact- They buy their milk locally from a farm called Stamey Farms. It is 1 mile from the plant.

NUTRTION AND HEALTH
Serving size- 1 full 8.4 oz bottle
Calories 200
Fat 3 g
Protein 9 g
Calcium 50 %
Frush uses Trulcal for its calcium instead of calcium citrate.

See? WHAT MY TASTERS THOUGHT
Creamy
Smooth
Favorite flavor- Peach followed by Strawberry.  Everyone had mixed feelings about the blueberry and strawberry banana
No sour aftertaste
Everyone actually liked it!
Not overly sweet
Though it was not overly sweet, the content of sugar per serving was high!

MY THOUGHTS AND CONCLUSION

PRO’STaking a sip I noticed the cool, smoothy flavor grace my taste buds. “YUM, I really like this!” My boyfriend, who hates yogurt said that he could not taste the yogurt. It didn’t have a yogurt or sour after taste. I was afraid it was going to too sweet given its sugar content, again I was  surprised that it was not.  It did not taste fake or artificial.  I also like that it is convenient. You can just grab it and head out the door. It would keep you full until your next meal. It is a better alternative than snacking on chips or candy. Though it does have sugar it does NOT have high fructose corn syrup. 

CONS: The sugar content! It has 33 grams of sugar per bottle. Which according to the ingredients is both natural and added sugar.

CONCLUSION: Would I buy this? Yes I would. I really like the taste. My favorite flavors were the peach and blueberry. I normally do not like blueberry flavored items but I did like it in this shake. Though I would continue to buy and drink the shake, I would limit my intake because of the high sugar content. So go and grab a bottle and “Shake it Up!”
So now that you heard what I had to say I bet you want to taste it too. Email me at – healthygirladventures@gmail.com and include your name and mailing address. I will send you a coupon for either a free product or $1 off.  I still have free bottles leftover. I’d love to send you some but I am not quite sure how to ship it because it would have to refrigerated.

WHERE TO BUY– ** its only available on the east coast at this time**

  • BI LO
  • HARRIS TEETER
  • LOWES FOODS
  • FOOD FOOD LION
  • WINN DIXIE
  • PIGGLY WIGGLY
  • HANNAFORD (Sweetbay)
  • PRICE CHOPPER
  • FOOD CITY
  • INGLES

GET CONNECTED

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/gofrush

Website:  www.gofrush.com

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/gofrush/

3 thoughts on “FRUSH it up!

  1. I have not checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

    • Thank you. I appreciate all feed back. If you have any comments on how to make my blog better I’d love to hear it! Sometimes I think criticism is better than praise because that’s how you become better at doing something you love. Thanks for adding me to your blog list. Take care! 🙂

Healthy Girl Adventures LOVES comments, so leave a reply

