Winter Weight Loss Challenge Week 2


So how did everyone do?  Did you do your cardio and strength training sessions? How was your diet? Did you follow a meal plan that included lean protein, whole grains and produce?  Did you cut out the junk food? Was it hard?

I want to know! Comments make me happy. I’ll be honest with you and tell you I didn’t follow a diet plan or do any sort of exercise this past week. As I’ve mentioned on Facebook I was sick with a cold. The only food I gobbled down were sandwiches and soup. I didn’t think it was a good idea to jump and hop around with a fever so I skipped my work out sessions. Now I’m back on track. I’ve already planned my meals for the next two week (and under a $100.00).

Your challenges for Week 2 December 17 – 23 are

1. Cardio 3 times a week for 30 – 45 minutes. Walk, run, jog or bike.

2. Strength training 3 times this week.  Here are two great videos for strength:

1.

2. This one is from Tone It Up. I really like these girls. They have some great sessions to follow along to.

The only way to you can truly make change is to make workout and eating right a habit. It is difficult to begin a new routine, but the more you do the less it’ll feel like “work”.  With determination it will become a part of your routine. Bear the brunt and I guarantee you will be happy you did. I’m so proud of everyone for stepping up to this challenge and changing your life for the better!

DISCLAIMER: 

You must get your physician’s approval before beginning any diet or exercise program. I am not a doctor or nutritionist just a person who has lost weight and wanting to pass my wisdom and motivation. Any change to your diet can pose inherent risks. Take full responsibility for your food choices and exercise and know your limits. If you experience dizziness, nausea or meet any signs of an allergic reaction while trying new food or exercise routines, stop eating that food/exercise immediately. If you take any medications or have a health condition, you must talk to your physician before starting any diet or exercise program.

One thought on “Winter Weight Loss Challenge Week 2

  1. Hi, I was just looking through the internet looking for some information on weight loss and came across your blog. I am very impressed by the information that you have on weight loss on this post. You, ROCK!!!

Healthy Girl Adventures LOVES comments, so leave a reply

