Happy Holidays Warner Bros Blue-ray GIVEAWAY!


The fire-place crackles and marshmallows are roasting,
Bumper to bumper traffic, and cars are coasting.
It’s the most wonderful Christmas time again!

Stockings are hung by the chimney with care,
And cranky mall shoppers drag their children to fill their bellies with holiday fare.
Carolers out in snow singing their jingle rock,
Angry customers yelling at the Target manager because the tablet isn’t in stock.
It’s the most wonderful Christmas time again!

The ornaments adorn the Christmas tree, making the room merry and bright.
Snow storms and icy runways make long hours on the tarmac and delayed flights.
Raindrop on roses, cookies and peppermint sticks are a few of my favorite things!
Oh Santa baby please fill my stockings with checks and boxes that hold bling!
It’s the most wonderful Christmas time again!

Are you ready for it?  Have you made your list and checked it twice? Does everyone, whether they have been naughty or nice,have gift, wrapped in shiny paper waiting to be delivered on Christmas day?

I am a huge procrastinator. I haven’t even started shopping. YIKES. Well if you are like me, I know you would appreciate a simple gift that everyone would like to get. To ease the holiday shopping pain, Warner Bros. has come up with their awesome Happy Holidays Blog App. It features movies for the classic soul such as Casablanca and Singing In the Rain.  How about that man in your life?  Check out the Dark Knight Returns Part 1. For the kiddos you can find Harry Potter or the Peanuts Gang. NO matter the genre, these Blu-rays are sure to please everyone from from your crazy Uncle to your sweet little grandma! Go to the app for more titles.

The app also features games you can play:

  • Holiday Movie Challenge! Are you a true movie fanatic? Then take movie challenge quiz. I scored a perfect 100%. Can you meet my score?
  • Decode-A-Scene Game! Watch the pixels slowly come together before your eyes. Guess what the picture is before the time runs out.
  • Holiday Survival Guide! Be the hostess with the most-ess. Throw the best holiday party that your friends and family won’t forget.  Check out tips and tricks to throwing a holiday party.

And, Warner Bros has offered a free Blue-ray DVD for me to giveaway to one lucky reader. The title will be chosen randomly. You could win-

  • Peanuts Deluxe Holiday Collection,
  • Classic Christmas Favorites 
  • Dr. Seuss’s Deluxe Holiday Collection

HOW TO ENTER:

Share your best holiday survival tip by commenting below! Get a SECOND ENTRY by posting the results of  Holiday Movie Challenge or Decode-A-Scene Game.

You have until tomorrow December 19  10:00 PM EST TO ENTER! I know in the past I’ve extended my contest deadlines. This is a strict deadline. The winner’s address must be submitted to Warner Bros by December 20!!! DO not procrastinate and enter now! The prize will be sent via FedEx or UPS. No P.O. Boxes please. Once I announce the winner I will contact you for your address. If the winner does not reply I will select a new winner. I will announce the winner on my Facebook and Twitter.

22 thoughts on “Happy Holidays Warner Bros Blue-ray GIVEAWAY!

  1. Start shopping two weeks before Thanksgiving. You will usually find great deals then (usually better than post Black Friday). The earlier you get it done, the more time you have to spend time with your family and enjoy the holiday’s. Stock pile wine as well!

  2. My best holiday survival tip is to sit at the kids table while the other grown ups fill their plates.
    The kids always get served first and then go off to their own table. I join them and catch up with all of my nieces and nephew and daughters. I want to hear about school, and their presents, and I pour their drinks to avoid spills and make sure everyone has a veggie on their plate 🙂

Healthy Girl Adventures LOVES comments, so leave a reply

