Kind Runner


lifecycle_1_

“Your old shoes may not last another long run, but they

would go the distance in changing someone else’s life for the

better!”

I mentioned this on Facebook the other day but I wanted to do a blog post incase anyone missed. I was recently contacted by a company called Kind Runner to become an ambassador. I get contacted all the time from all sorts of companies. Instantly after reading the email I knew this was something I will be a part of because it is something I truly believe in.

Here’s the skivvy-

What do you do with your old, muddy athletic shoes? Throw ’em out in the trash? Donate them at one of those big boxes or sell them in a yard sale?

I’ve always thrown mine out.  However now that I know I can give shoes to someone in need AND get something back I won’t be tossing them out with last night’s left over spaghetti.

How it works:

  • Donate your old shoes
  • receive Kindness Cash Rewards for every shoe sent in to be used to buy brand new ones
  • Your old shoes send directly Soles 4 Souls and the More Foundation, to benefit people in need.

And get this – they have actually have name brand sneakers like saucony, brooks, asics etc.  I’ll be posting more things to come but for now check out there site and LIKE their Facebook page – for every 500 LIKES they will choose a winner to pick out their own brand new pair of shoes!

IF you have the time watch this video below

Healthy Girl Adventures LOVES comments, so leave a reply